Monday, January 12, 2009

more movies you didn't know where coming this year

'Couples Retreat'Four Midwestern couples embark on a journey to a tropical island resort and must participate in the “couples therapy” sessions. With Vince Vaughn, Jon Favreau, Jason Bateman, Kristen Davis and Kristen Bell. Written by Vaughn, Favreau and Dana Fox. Directed by Peter Billingsley. Universal Pictures, TBA.

'Couples Retreat'Four Midwestern couples embark on a journey to a tropical island resort and must participate in the “couples therapy” sessions. With Vince Vaughn, Jon Favreau, Jason Bateman, Kristen Davis and Kristen Bell. Written by Vaughn, Favreau and Dana Fox. Directed by Peter Billingsley. Universal Pictures, TBA.";
if (captionText != "")
var captionArray = captionText.split(" ");
// alert(captionArray.length);
if (captionArray.length > 75)
var captionBrief = captionArray.slice(0,70);
document.getElementById("pg_caption").innerHTML = captionBrief.join(" ") + ' …
document.getElementById("pg_caption").innerHTML = captionText;
/* if (document.getElementById("relatedLinks"))
document.getElementById("relatedLinks").style.display = "block";
} */
// -->

'The Princess and the Frog'A hand-drawn animated musical with a modern twist on the classic tale. With the voices of Anika Noni Rose and John Goodman. Directed by Ron Clements and John Musker. Walt Disney Pictures, Dec. 25.

'Monsters vs. Aliens'The president enlists a motley crew of Monsters, confined in a secret government compound, to combat an alien robot and save the world from imminent destruction. With the voices of Reese Witherspoon, Hugh Laurie, Will Arnett, Seth Rogen, Rainn Wilson, Stephen Colbert, Kiefer Sutherland and Paul Rudd. Directed by Rob Letterman and Conrad Vernon. Also in Imax. Paramount Pictures, March 27.

'Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs'On a mission to rescue the hapless Sid, the gang ventures into a mysterious underground world, where they have close encounters with dinosaurs and meet a relentless, one-eyed, dino-hunting weasel named Buck. With the voices of Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary and Queen Latifah. Directed by Carlos Saldanha. Screenplay by Michael Berg & Peter Ackerman. 20th Century Fox, July 1.

'Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs'Inspired by the beloved children’s book, the film focuses on a town where food falls from the sky like rain. Screenplay by and directed by Chris Miller & Phil Lord. Columbia/Sony Pictures Animation, Sept. 18.

'Race to Witch Mountain'A Las Vegas cab driver must get two teens with supernatural powers to Witch Mountain, a secret place in the desert, to save the world. With Dwayne Johnson, AnnaSophia Robb, Carla Gugino and Ciaran Hinds. Directed by and co-written by Andy Fickman with Matt Lopez and Mark Bomback. Walt Disney Pictures, March 13.

'Duplicity'Julia Roberts and Clive Owen star as spies-turned-corporate operatives in the midst of a clandestine love affair when they find themselves embroiled in a high-stakes espionage game. With Tom Wilkinson and Paul Giamatti. Written and directed by Tony Gilroy. Universal, March 20.

'Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince'Romance blooms as hormones rage at Hogwarts while Voldemort strengthens his hold on both the Muggle and wizarding worlds. With Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Jim Broadbent, Michael Gambon, Robbie Coltrane, Alan Rickman and David Thewlis. Screenplay by Steve Kloves. Directed by David Yates. Also in Imax. Warner Bros. Pictures, July 17.

'Cirque du Freak'A boy unknowingly breaks a 200-year-old truce between two warring factions of vampires. With John C. Reilly, Ken Watanabe and Salma Hayek. Directed by and co-written by Paul Weitz with Brian Helgeland. Universal Pictures, TBA.

'X-Men Origins: Wolverine'The story of Wolverine’s monumentally violent and romantic past and his relationship with Victor Creed, and the ominous Weapon X program. With Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber,, Danny Huston, Dominic Monaghan, and Ryan Reynolds. Directed by Gavin Hood. Screenplay by David Benioff. 20th Century Fox, May 1.

'12 Rounds'After escaping from prison, a criminal mastermind enacts his revenge on the cop that accidentally killed his girlfriend, using a series of near-impossible puzzles and tasks. With John Cena, Steve Harris, Ashley Scott, Aidan Gillen and Brian White. Directed by Renny Harlin. Written by Daniel Kunka. 20th Century Fox, March 27.

'2012'A global cataclysm brings an end to the world, forcing a heroic struggle on the survivors. With John Cusack, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Amanda Peet, Oliver Platt, Thandie Newton. Directed by and co-written by Roland Emmerich with Harald Kloser. Columbia Pictures, July 10.

'Terminator Salvation'Set in post-apocalyptic 2018 with John Connor ready to lead the human resistance against Skynet and its army of Terminators. With Christian Bale, Sam Worthington and Common. Written by Michael Ferris & John Brancato, Paul Haggis, Jonathan Nolan, Shaun Ryan and Anthony Zuiker. Directed by McG. Warner Bros. Pictures, May 22.

'Public Enemies'Johnny Depp stars as legendary Depression-era bank robber John Dillinger, who became the No. 1 target of J. Edgar Hoover’s fledgling FBI and a folk hero to much of the downtrodden public. With Christian Bale, Marion Cotillard, Giovanni Ribisi, Billy Crudup. Directed by Michael Mann. Written by Mann, Ronan Bennett, Ann Biderman and Mark St. Germain. Universal, July 1.

'My Bloody Valentine 3-D'In this remake of the 1981 horror film, a vengeful coal miner returns 10 years after being killed to resume his murder spree. With Jensen Ackles, Jaime King and Kerr Smith. Directed by Patrick Lussier. Screenplay by Todd Farmer and Zane Smith. Lionsgate, Jan. 16.

'Angels & Demons'Tom Hanks reprises his role as Harvard religious expert Robert Langdon, who discovers an ancient secret brotherhood known as the Illuminati, which planted a time bomb somewhere in the Vatican. Directed by Ron Howard. Screenplay by David Koepp and Akiva Goldsman. Columbia Pictures, May 15.

'Avatar'An Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people. With Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Stephen Lang, Michelle Rodriguez and Sigourney Weaver. Written and directed by James Cameron. Also in Imax 3-D. 20th Century Fox, Dec. 18.

'Watchmen'A washed up vigilante reconnects with his ragtag group of retired superheroes to uncover a plot to kill and discredit all superheroes with catastrophic consequences for the future. With Malin Akerman, Billy Crudup, Matthew Goode, Carla Gugino, Jackie Earle Haley, Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Patrick Wilson. Screenplay by David Hayter and Alex Tse. Directed by Zack Snyder. Also in Imax. Warner Bros. Pictures, March 6.

' Star Trek'The origins story of Capt. Kirk, Mr. Spock and the rest of the USS Enterprise crew. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and John Cho, Ben Cross, Bruce Greenwood, Simon Pegg, Winona Ryder, Zoë Saldana, Karl Urban, Anton Yelchin, Eric Bana. and Leonard Nimoy. Directed by J.J. Abrams. Written by Alex Kurtzman & Roberto Orci. Also in Imax. Paramount Pictures, May 8.

'The Uninvited'After a young woman returns home from a psychiatric facility, she is visited by her dead mother’s ghost warning of her father’s fiancée’s evil intentions. With Emily Browning, Elizabeth Banks, Arielle Kebbel and David Strathairn. Screenplay by Craig Rosenberg and Doug Miro & Carlo Bernard. Directed by Thomas and Charles Guard. DreamWorks/Paramount, Jan. 30.

'Whiteout'The lone U.S. marshal assigned to Antarctica must solve the continent’s first murder three days before darkness falls for the long winter. With Kate Beckinsale, Gabriel Macht, Tom Skerritt, Columbus Short and Alex O’Loughlin. Written by Jon Hoeber & Erich Hoeber and Chad Hayes & Carey W. Hayes. Directed by Dominic Sena. Dark Castle Entertainment, Sept. 11.

'The Taking of Pelham 123'Denzel Washington stars in this remake of the hijacking of a New York City subway train. With John Travolta, John Turturro and James Gandolfini. Directed by Tony Scott. Screenplay by Brian Helgeland. Columbia Pictures, July 31.

'Fast & Furious'Vin Diesel and Paul Walker re-team in this sequel when a crime brings the ex-con and FBI agent back to L.A., forcing them to confront a shared enemy. Directed by Justin Lin. Written by Chris Morgan. Universal, April 3.

State of PlayA rising congressman and an investigative journalist are embroiled in a case of seemingly unrelated, brutal murders. With Russell Crowe, Ben Affleck, Rachel McAdams, Robin Wright Penn, Jason Bateman, Jeff Daniels and Helen Mirren. Directed by Kevin Macdonald. Screenplay by Matthew Michael Carnahan and Tony Gilroy and Billy Ray. Universal Pictures, April 17.

'Push'A young man and teenage girl must save the world by battling artificially enhanced paranormal operatives who have the ability to kill without ever touching their victims. With Chris Evans, Dakota Fanning, Camilla Belle and Djimon Hounsou. Directed by Paul McGuigan. Written by David Bourla. Summit Entertainment, Feb. 6.

'She’s Out of My League'Against all odds, a successful and outrageously gorgeous woman falls for an average airport security agent. With Jay Baruchel and Alice Eve. Written by Sean Anders & John Morris. Directed by Jim Field Smith. DreamWorks/Paramount, fall.

'17 Again'A former high school basketball star is given a second chance at life when he is miraculously transformed back to a 17-year-old. With Zac Efron, Leslie Mann and Matthew Perry. New Line, April 17.

'The Pink Panther 2'Steve Martin reprises his role of bumbling French police detective, Inspector Jacques Clouseau as he tracks down the stolen Pink Panther diamond. Columbia/Sony Pictures, Feb. 6.

'Old Dogs'Two friends are unexpectedly charged with the care of 6-year-old twins while on the verge of the biggest business deal of their lives. With John Travolta and Robin Williams. Directed by Walt Becker. Written by David Diamond & David Weissman. Walt Disney Pictures, Wednesday, Nov. 25.

'Observe and Report'A mall cop with dreams of entering the police academy is put to the test when the mall is struck by a flasher. With Seth Rogen. Written and directed by Jody Hill. Warner Bros. Pictures, April 10.

'Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian'Artifacts from the Smithsonian including Amelia Earhart’s plane, Dorothy’s ruby red slippers and Archie Bunker’s lounge chair come to life in this sequel starring Ben Stiller, Amy Adams, Owen Wilson and Robin Williams. Directed by Shawn Levy. Screenplay by Robert Ben Garant & Thomas Lennon. Also in Imax. 20th Century Fox, May 22.

'Land of the Lost'Will Ferrell stars as a has-been scientist who travels back in time and must survive a world full of marauding dinosaurs. Directed by Brad Silberling. Screenplay by Chris Henchy & Dennis McNicholas. Universal Pictures, June 5.

'I Love You, Man'A recently engaged real estate agent sets out to find a friend to be the best man in his wedding. With Paul Rudd, Jason Segel, Jon Favreau and Jaime Pressly. Written and directed by John Hamburg. DreamWorks/Paramount, March 20.

'I Love You, Beth Cooper'A nerdy valedictorian proclaims his love for the hottest and most popular girl in school during his graduation speech. With Hayden Panettiere. Directed by Chris Columbus. Screenplay by Larry Doyle. 20th Century Fox, July 10.

'Funny People'Adam Sandler stars in this story of a famous comedian who has a near-death experience. With Leslie Mann, Seth Rogen, Eric Bana, Jonah Hill and Jason Schwartzman. Written and directed by Judd Apatow. Universal, July 31.

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Most Anticipated Blockbusters of 2009

The Summer starts early with this one. Someone asked me if this would be good because he didn’t know, YES this will be very good.

X-Men Origins: Wolverine
Fox you have gone from my favorite studio to least favorite this decade. I blame ID4 for your demise. As for Wolverine well from the looks of it they plan to continue to pee on what the x-men actually are.

Star Trek
Nerd’s rejoice they’ve made a star trek movie for teen girls, no you can blog about how you “went” to the movies with the cool girls from school.

Monsters vs. Aliens
More sub-par family “entertainment” from Pixar one a be Dreamworks.

Angels & Demons
I hope Tom Hanks’ hair is less distracting. This movie will flop.

Night at the Museum 2
O Fox I hate you so, watch them ruin this in only 2 hours.

Terminator: Salvation
Batman vs. the Terminator…yawn…

Will Pixar continue it streak of excellence? Yes

Fast & Furious
This 4th sequel to the subpar original film has the original stars back. Sadly it’s still the 4tth chapter of a crappy franchise, how original.

The guys that brought you ID4, Godzilla, The Day After Tomorrow, and 10,000 BC comes a movie about people vs. the environment / monsters and or aliens. Way to try something new

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
We should have seen this movie already but it’s being held back until the summer. Thanks writers strike.

Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen
It will probably suck, but I can’t wait to see it anyway.

G.I. Joe
From the guy who brought us the Mummy. You know the rest.

Hannah Montana: The Movie
Should make about as much as high school musical 3 did.

Land of the Lost
Will Ferrell is Dumb and so is this move.

Ice Age 3
Fox Studio’s Presents: Insert diatribe about the bane of my existence.

Sherlock Holmes
Looks fun, Downey Jr., Law, McAdams.

There has never been anything like this before, mark my words this is a must see.

Friday, October 10, 2008

Fall 2009 Summer 2010 Movie Lineup

• Ruben Fleischer-directed "Zombieland"
• Phillip Noyce-helmed "Edwin A. Salt" with Angelina Jolie
• Stephen Chow-directed "The Green Hornet" with Seth Rogen
• Tim Burton-directed "Alice in Wonderland";
• "Tron" sequel;
• Robert Zemeckis-produced motion-capture film "Mars Needs Moms";
• Jon Turteltaub-directed "The Sorcerer’s Apprentice" with Nicolas Cage;
• Walt Becker- helmed "Wild Hogs 2"
• James Cameron-directed "Avatar"
• Shawn Levy-helmed "Date Night," with Steve Carell and Tina Fey
• "A-Team"
• "Ramona"
• Chris Columbus-directed "Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief"
• "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"
• John Carney-directed "Town House"
• "Alvin and the Chipmunks 2"
• Tom Bezucha-directed "Orbit"
• Rick Famuyiwa-helmed "Family Wedding"
• Drew Goddard-directed "The Cabin in the Woods"
• Kevin Tancharoen-helmed "Fame"
• "The Matarese Circle," which David Cronenberg is negotiating to direct Washington
• Darren Aronofsky-helmed "RoboCop"
(Paramount distributing)
• Jon Favreau-directed "Iron Man 2" with Robert Downey Jr.
• Kenneth Branagh-helmed "Thor"
• John Madden-directed "The Debt" with Helen Mirren
• "Man on a Train"
• "Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark"
• "Torrente"
• "Sex and the City 2"
• Wesley Strick-directed "A Nightmare on Elm Street"
• Len Wiseman-helmed "Gears of War"
• Kenny Ortega-directed "Footloose" with Zac Efron;
• M. Night Shyamalan-helmed "The Last Airbender"
• "Morning Glory"
• "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
• "Us and Them"
• Edgar Wright-directed "Scott Pilgrim vs. the World," starring Michael Cera
• Untitled Nancy Meyers-helmed comedy with Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin
• Peter Billingsley-directed "Couples Retreat" with Vince Vaughn;
• Gore Verbinski-helmed "BioShock"
• Nicholas Stoller-directed "Get Him to the Greek"
• Ridley Scott-helmed "Nottingham" with Russell Crowe
• Clint Eastwood-directed "Human Factor" with Morgan Freeman and Matt Damon
• Mark Neveldine/Brian Taylor- helmed "Jonah Hex"
• "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows," the David Yates-directed final, two-part installment in the franchise, which begins production in February;
• Alcon-financed "Book of Eli," the Hughes brothers-directed Denzel Washington starrer
• Louis Leterrier-helmed "Clash of the Titans"
• Zack Snyder-directed "Suckerpunch."

A whole bunch of remakes and sequels, how original Hollywood. That said why has it taken this long to remake Clash!

Monday, September 29, 2008

This week on Blu Ray Hi Def

IRONMAN do yourself a favor and pick this title up. But only on Blu Ray don't waste your time watching it on DVD.

What to Watch Sept. 28- Oct. 4


Entourage Always Good

Texans vs. Jaguars I predict an overtime loss


Chuck This show is really fun you should all watch it.

How I Met Your Mother It’s on so watch it

Heroes It’s back and should be better than season 2 Hopefully

Life It’s back and that is impressive for a show no one has seen.


Fringe Skip it!

90210 Skip it as well!


Knight Rider Why not, because the car turns into a F 150 truck…

Friday Night Lights Them boys don’t know how to quit down in Dillon, no one watches no problem. Season 3 starts on the 101


My Name Is Earl I still watch it without knowing if I like it or not, I think I like it.

The Office It’s only the funniest show on TV

Smallville Good season premiere followed by an episode not involving witches, it’s off to a fine start.

Friday go see

Beverly Hills Chihuahua A pampered Beverly Hills chihuahua finds herself lost in the mean streets of Mexico without a day spa or boutique anywhere in sight. Welcome to Hell

Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist Two teens, with nothing in common except their taste in music, go on an all-night quest to find their favorite band's secret show. Looks Good

How to Lose Friends and Alienate People A small-time British celebrity journalist is hired by an upscale New York magazine and enters high society with disastrous results. For all you Megan Fox fans.

Last week

Miracle at St. Anna No one saw this movie, it made less money than a Kirk Cameron movie that I have never heard of, Obama stands no chance.

Eagle Eye It was the computer, lame.

Monday, September 22, 2008

What to Watch Sept. 21-27


Entourage I watched it already what have you been doing.

True Blood It has vampires, I don’t believe in vampires, Katie why am I watching this with you?


Gossip Girl This show is really really bad consider this a PSA

How I Met Your Mother It’s the season premier and I bet it will be legen wait for it dary

Heroes It’s back and should be better than season 2


Fringe We watched the 1st episode but missed the second, I didn’t feel any sense of loss so I think I’m done with it. Skip it!

90210 Let me save you all the trouble I walked in on Ryan and my Wife watching last weeks episode Dillon’s the dad, somebody thinks they might go all the way, one kids mom drinks too much, and the one black kid in the zip code used to be homeless and naturally can’t read. Did I mention I literally walk in, seriously 10 seconds I got all that. Why don’t they feel shame if it was porn Ryan would have changed the channel quickly and looked really embarrassed and yet he watched this in front of everyone like it was ok?

Privileged I kind of like this one maybe the rest of you will too.


Knight Rider Why not


My Name Is Earl I still watch it without knowing if I like it or not

The Office It’s the season premier and I bet it will be legen wait for it dary that was my impression of M. Scott doing his impression of Doogie

The Season premier was promising so we should be in for a whole lot of bad episodes in a row but then it will have that one really good episode that keeps us hooked.

Friday go see

Eagle Eye Shia LaBeouf is forced to carry out the plans of a mysterious woman he has never met, but seems to know his every move. Think Enemy of the State with a Jewish Kid in place of Will Smith. I am mildly recommending this.

Miracle at St. Anna Four soldiers from the army's Negro 92nd Division find themselves separated from their unit and behind enemy lines during WWII. I personally spoke with Spike and he assured me that anyone that does not go out and see this on opening weekend is most certainly a racist. I still say skip it.


Astros - Braves 6:05- The season draws to an end.

Friday, August 22, 2008

August 22-24

This Weekends New Crap

Death Race
In the near future, prison inmates compete for their freedom in a brutal, ultraviolent auto race using heavily armed monster cars.

Hamlet 2
A high school drama teacher tries to save the drama department with an original play--a musical sequel to Shakespeare's Hamlet.

The Rocker
Rainn Wilson stars as a failed former '80s hair band drummerwho unexpectedly gets a second chance at rock n' roll glory.

The Longshots
The true story of 11-year-old quarterback Jasmine Plummer,the first female player in the history of Pop Warner football.

The House Bunny
A Playboy bunny, kicked out of Hef's mansion, finds a new jobas the housemother at the most unpopular sorority on campus.

I’ll be honest I could care less about this slop; I just copied the movie info from yahoo and put it here for you. Really if you’re planning on going to see one of these just quit reading this blog now it’s not the place for you. These films are by turds for turds and you are a turd if you pay to go see them.

The Pick Three

1.The Dark Knight- go see it

2.Tropic Thunder- see this too

3.I didn’t see any kite flying last week, how about showing up for Slap Fest 3! It will be epic.

The new fall season starts up a week from Monday on Sept. 1 with any luck I’ll have a fall preview out before then.

Don’t be a TURD.

Friday, August 15, 2008

The Summer that was 2008

Top 5
1. The Dark Knight
2. Wall-E
3. Iron Man
4. The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
5. Pineapple Express

Bottom 3
1. Wanted
2. Hancock
3. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

The Rest
The Incredible Hulk
Tropic Thunder

Did not See
Speed Racer
Kung Fu Panda
You Don't Mess with the Zohan
Get Smart
The Happening
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Sex and the City: The Movie
The X-Files: I Want to Believe
The Mummy 3
The Rocker
Star Wars: The Clone Wars
Step Brothers

August 15-17

Tropic Thunder- This movie will be the comedy of the summer. Forget about the fact the Ben Stiller and Jack Black are a combined 2 for 2 in unfunny the last few years, this one’s all about Robert Downey Jr. Everyone’s favorite cokehead in blackface! Can someone tell me why this is not controversial but never go full retard is?

Mirrors - Kiefer Sutherland is a department store security guard who becomes wrapped up in a mystery involving the store's mirrors. Fun fact they actually pitched this to the studio heads the same way. Not sure what that says about the studio heads.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Cool the pilot to the new Star Wars TV show that’s a sequel to the 2nd prequel and a prequel to the 3rd chapter in the prequel trilogy. Now I can follow that logic but can someone please tell me why the 2 hour series premier for the new Star Wars TV show is debuting in theaters and not on TV?

Vicky Cristina Barcelona - Scarlett Johansson, Penelope Cruz and Javier Bardem become amorously entangled in the latest film from director Woody Allen. Two chicks make out and talk a lot, I can’t wait! Hold on I thought about and yes I can.

What can I say this weeks Pick Three is going to be a little different.

1. The Dark Knight – I still want you to see this.

2. Go fly a kite – See now we are starting to mix it up a little, for too long go fly a kite has been a derogatory remark as in “ Ryan you suck why don’t you go fly a kite”. But that all stops this weekend I would like all of the disciples of the entertained to go out there and fly one for America. We may never get the rainbow back but today we take back kite flying from those who suck. * Disclaimer * The use of the character “Ryan” and his sucky-ness has nothing to with rainbows.

3. Quit watching the Astros, we can ill afford for one of you to turn on the TV and break someone else’s bones.

I leave you with the piece of advice, if you one day decide to garner cheap accolades for your acting skills by playing a “mentally handicapped” person, remember never go full retard.

Monday, August 11, 2008

New Fall Season is Upon Us

Monday, August 25
9:00-10:00 PM - AMERICA'S TOUGHEST JOBS (series premiere) (NBC)
8:00-9:00 PM - Deal or No Deal (NBC)

Monday, September 1
8:00-9:00 PM - Gossip Girl (The CW)
9:00-10:00 PM - One Tree Hill (The CW)
10:00-11:00 PM - Raising The Bar (TNT)

Tuesday, September 2
8:00-10:00 PM - 90210 (Two-Hour Premiere) (The CW)
10:00-11:00 PM - The Shield (FX) *

Wednesday, September 3
8:00-10:00 PM - America’s Next Top Model (Two-Hour Premiere) (The CW)

Sunday, September 7
10:00-10:30 PM Entourage (HBO)*

Tuesday, September 9
9:00-10:00 PM - PRIVILEGED (series premiere) (The CW)*

Tuesday, September 16
8:00-10:00 PM - The Biggest Loser: Families (NBC)

Thursday, September 18
8:00-9:00 PM - Smallville (The CW)*
8:00-9:00 PM - Survivor (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM - Supernatural (The CW)
10:00-10:30 PM It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FX)

Friday, September 19
10:00-11:00 PM - 20/20 (ABC)

Monday, September 22
8:00-10:00 PM - Dancing with the Stars (special two-hour performance show premiere) (ABC)
8:00-8:30 PM - The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
8:30-9:00 PM - How I Met Your Mother (CBS) *
9:00-11:00 PM - Heroes (NBC)*
9:00-9:30 PM - Two and a Half Men (CBS)
9:30-10:00 PM - WORST WEEK (series premiere) (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - CSI: Miami (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - Boston Legal (ABC)

Tuesday, September 23
8:00-9:00 PM - NCIS (CBS)
8:00-9:00 PM - OPPORTUNITY KNOCKS (series premiere) (ABC)
9:00-10:00 PM - THE MENTALIST (series premiere) (CBS)
9:00-11:00 PM - Dancing with the Stars (special performance show) (ABC)
10:00-11:00 PM - Without A Trace (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (NBC)

Wednesday, September 24
8:00-9:00 PM - Dancing with the Stars Results Show Special (special day and time) (ABC)
8:00-8:30 PM - The New Adventures of Old Christine (CBS)
8:30-9:00 PM - PROJECT GARY (series premiere) (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM - Criminal Minds (CBS)
9:00-11:00 p.m. David Blaine Special (ABC)
8:00-9:00 PM - KNIGHT RIDER (NBC) *
10:00-11:00 PM - Lipstick Jungle (NBC)
10:00-11:00 PM - CSI: NY (CBS)

Thursday, September 25
8:00-9:00 PM - Ugly Betty (ABC)
8:00-9:00 PM - My Name Is Earl (NBC)*
9:00-10:00 PM - The Office (NBC)*
9:00-11:00 PM - Grey's Anatomy (special two-hour season premiere) (ABC)
10:00-11:00 PM - ER (NBC)

Saturday, September 27
8:00-9:00 PM Crimetime Saturday (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM Crimetime Saturday (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - 48 Hours Mystery (CBS)

Sunday, September 28
7:00-9:00 PM - Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (ABC)
7:00-8:00 PM - 60 MINUTES (CBS)
8:00-9:00 PM - The Amazing Race (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM - Cold Case (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM - Desperate Housewives (ABC)
9:00-10:00 PM - Dexter (Showtime)*
10:00-11:00 PM - Brothers & Sisters (ABC)
10:00-11:00 PM - The Unit (CBS)

Monday, September 29
8:00-9:00 PM - Chuck (NBC) *
10:00-11:00 PM - Life (NBC)

Wednesday, October 1
8:00-9:00 PM - Pushing Daisies (ABC)*
9:00-10:00 PM - Private Practice (ABC)
10:00-11:00 PM - Dirty Sexy Money (ABC)
Friday Night Lights on DirecTV's Channel 101.

Friday, October 3
8:00-9:00 PM - Wife Swap (ABC)
8:00-9:00 PM - Ghost Whisperer (CBS)
8:00-8:30 PM - Everybody Hates Chris (The CW)
8:30-9:00 PM - The Game (The CW)
9:00-10:00 PM - THE EX LIST (series premiere) (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - Numb3rs (CBS)
9:00-10:00 PM - Supernanny (ABC)

Sunday, October 5
7:00-8:00 PM - America's Funniest Home Videos (ABC)
8:00-9:00 PM - Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (regular time period premiere) (ABC)

Monday, October 6
9:30-10:00 PM - Samantha Who? (ABC)

Thursday, October 9
8:30-9:00 PM - KATH & KIM (series premiere) (NBC)
9:00-10:00 PM - Grey's Anatomy (regular time period premiere) (ABC)
9:00-10:00 PM - CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - ELEVENTH HOUR(series premiere) (CBS)
10:00-11:00 PM - LIFE ON MARS (series premiere) (ABC)

Monday, October 13
10:00-11:00 PM - MY OWN WORST ENEMY (series premiere) (NBC)

Tuesday, October 14
10:00-11:00 PM - Eli Stone (ABC)

Friday, October 17
8:00-10:00 PM - CRUSOE (series premiere) (NBC)*
10:00-11:00 PM - Crash (Starz)

Thursday, October 30
9:30-10:00 PM - 30 Rock (NBC)*

Scrubs moves to (ABC) TBA
Lost (ABC) will be back around the Superbowl.
24 (Fox) back in January, TV Movie in November.

* I will be Tivo-ing